Skip to Content

East Lansing Staff

Kate
Kate Simon
Program Director
simonka3@msu.edu
Chad
Chad Cole
Program Coordinator
colecha1@msu.edu
Kitty
Kitty Douglass
Fiscal Officer &
Administrative Assistant
gabele@msu.edu
 
Patrick Mercer
Peer Adviser
jcmu@msu.edu
  Cassandra Walker
Peer Adviser
jcmu@msu.edu



Hikone Staff & JCMU Faculty

Ben
Benjamin McCracken
Resident Director
bmccracken@jcmu.net
Aizawa
Minoru Aizawa
Japanese Language
Program Coordinator
minorua@jcmu.net
 
Harada
Yasuhiko Harada
Student Services Coordinator
yaharada@jcmu.net
Melville
Keiko Melville
Japanese Language Instructor
kom@jcmu.net

Yasuko Matsumoto
Japanese Language Instructor
ymatsumoto@jcmu.org
 
Hitomi
Hitomi Kitasaka
Japanese Language Instructor
Nishizawa
Yuko Nishizawa
Office Manager
nishizawa@jcmu.net

Sophia Chen
Homestay and
Internship Coordinator
schen@jcmu.org
 
Sato
Fumie Sato
Bookkeeper
sato@jcmu.net